CITY BREAK

AMSTERDAM

Amsterdam


Romantic European capital with its charming canals, is an amazing city with its art, its culture but also by the hospitality of its inhabitants.


Travelogue

Amsterdam is a charming and amazing city at every point of its architecture, its culture and its inhabitants. Let allure by its narrow streets and its canals that intertwine. Many groups of friends or families circulate in boat while taking aperitif or coffee to enjoy their city peacefully. So do the same and you will feel a certain wellness, rare in a city environment.
Then lose yourself in the Jordaan quarter, artistic district of the city and admire the facades of houses beautifully decorated with a remarkable beauty. Take the opportunity to do the Lindenmarket taking place the whole day on Saturday and taste local and typical products. Very quickly you will feel a local resident.
Rent a bicycle to get around more easily, because here everything is made to ride with a 2 wheels, and head to the Pijp quarter, more popular. Enjoy the good humor and warmth welcome of its inhabitants. Do not hesitate to go to the bakery to restore you or in cafes and restaurants that abound. You will share certainly the table with other locals and do not be surprised if they engage the conversation and exchange with you. They are open, curious and very tolerant.
On the other hand, go in the museum district, more middle-class, to admire these sumptuous mansions which some art deco are unique. Then extend your walk in the “Vondelpark” where you can picnic or just relax. You will feel a certain serenity and tranquility that exist in this place as well as throughout the city.
Of course, the Van Gogh museum and Rijksmuseum, located nearby, are unavoidable. 
Old town is also to be seen, but it is very touristic, so I recommend you to visit then go away, for a lunch break and continue your stroll.
It is a relaxing city break await you in Amsterdam. So nice city trip!!!

 


 

INSCRIPTION À LA NEWSLETTER

captcha  

Contacts

149, rue Saint-Honoré
75001 Paris 
Phone : +33(0)1 74 78 58 57
Email : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Monplanvoyage

NOUS SUIVRE

logo facebook lettre 318 41703 twitter instagram icon logo vector download

 

ATOUT FRANCE certificat d'immatriculation

monplanvoyage assurance allianz

CITY BREAK

AMSTERDAM

Amsterdam


Capitale européenne charmante par ses canaux, est une ville surprenante par son art, sa culture mais aussi par l'accueil de ses habitants.


Carnet de voyage

Amsterdam est une ville charmante et surprenante en tout point de part son architecture, sa culture et ses habitants. Laissez vous séduire par ses ruelles et ses canaux qui s’entremêlent. De nombreux groupes d’amis ou de familles circulent en bâteau tout en prenant l’apéritif ou le café pour profiter de leur ville paisiblement. Donc faites de même et vous ressentirez un certain bien-être, rare dans un environnement citadin.
Puis, perdez-vous dans le quartier Jordaan, quartier artistique de la ville et, admirez les façades des maisons très bien décorées et d’une beauté remarquable. Profitez-en pour faire le Lindenmarket qui a lieu le samedi toute la journée et dégustez des produits locaux et typiques. Très rapidement vous vous sentirez un habitant du quartier.
Louez un vélo pour circuler plus facilement car, ici tout est fait pour rouler avec un 2 roues, et dirigez-vous vers le quartier de Pijp, plus populaire. Vous apprécierez la bonne humeur et l’accueil chaleureux de ses habitants. N’hésitez pas à aller dans les bakery (boulangerie) pour vous restaurer ou dans les cafés et restaurants qui abondent. Vous partagerez certainement la table avec d’autres locaux et, ne soyez pas étonné s’ils engagent la conversation et échangent avec vous. Ils sont ouverts, curieux et très tolérants.
D’autre part, passez dans le quartier des musées, plus bourgeois, pour admirer ces somptueuses demeures dont certaines de style art déco sont uniques. Puis prolongez votre balade dans le parc « Vondelpark » où vous pourrez pique-niquer ou simplement vous détendre. Vous ressentirez une certaine sérénité et quiétude qui existent en ce lieu et aussi dans toute la ville.
Bien sûr, le musée Van Gogh et le Rijksmuseum, situés tout près, sont incontournables.
La vieille ville (Old town) est aussi à voir, mais elle est très touristique, donc je vous conseille de la visiter puis de vous en éloigner, pour faire une pause déjeuner et continuer vos balades.
C’est un city break détente qui vous attend à Amsterdam. Donc bon city trip !!!

 


 

INSCRIPTION À LA NEWSLETTER

captcha  

NOUS CONTACTER

149, rue Saint-Honoré
75001 Paris 
Tél. : +33(0)6 19 21 54 60
Email : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

NOUS SUIVRE

logo facebook lettre 318 41703 twitter instagram icon logo vector download

 

ATOUT FRANCE certificat d'immatriculation

monplanvoyage assurance allianz